Skip to content

Two quick questions

May 20, 2010

Thanks for voting! If you want to stick around a bit longer, I’ll tell you what I’m thinking.

Everyone I talk to about sharing multibuy offers really likes the idea and thinks it could work really well. Yet they’re still reluctant about actually talking to a stranger and starting to negociate food and money sharing (I know how it feels!). Part of it, I think, comes from having to explain what you want to do. After the first couple of sentences the other person will join in and things will move on quite quickly.

So why not get a lot of people who already know about it shopping at the same time, in the same place? This is where the polls come in. With enough results, I can declare an official Multibuy Share Shopping Trip (possibly with a better name).

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Andy permalink
    May 20, 2010 10:12

    I am not sure which road the Sainsbury near to me is…it is close to the bus station…

    I am Andy on MA Drawing…we did the Elective with Tony Brown together…

    • Alina permalink*
      May 20, 2010 10:15

      Hello, Andy! Welcome. 🙂

      I think that one is Queen’s Road.

  2. May 20, 2010 10:22

    Adsa on the ring road

  3. Twizz permalink
    May 20, 2010 10:43

    Iceland in Anglia Square, conveniently on the walk back from the city to my house and cheap.

  4. Nick permalink
    May 20, 2010 10:55

    Iceland, Anglia Square. It’s literally across the road for me, and they do some MEAN deals on chicken!

  5. angela permalink
    May 21, 2010 14:42

    I don’t live in Norwich. I shop elsewhere, mainly at tescos Copdock near Ipswich.

  6. nucastudents permalink
    May 21, 2010 16:16

    Icelaand 🙂

  7. nucastudents permalink
    May 21, 2010 16:17

    (the one on st stephens)

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Two quick questions « Food Wasted -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

